Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: Raspberry Pie + Network question

  1. #21
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    Tnx Patrick, didn't know about that one. I'll give it a try.
    For official support use Contact Form

  2. #22
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29
    OK, I'm so stuck now that it's very annoying :-(
    I got the Pi installed and working at the remote location, and it's working correctly and feeding, but the port forwarding in the router doesn't work. No SSH, no 30002, not even 8080.
    So I want to do the opposite, and use mm2 to push the data to my machine.
    However, I don't understand how to install it. I downloaded it to the Pi. I unzipped the tgz. when I run ls I see modemixer2 in green. It's not a command. If I try to run it it doesn't run. I understand that I need to install it somehow but I don't know how.
    Can anyone help?

  3. #23
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29
    OK, I understand why I couldn't run it. Anyway, if you could help me with the following:
    1) how can I get it to send data to my VRS at home.
    2) how to run it at startup.

    Thanks!

  4. #24
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    no need to install mm2

    just upload modesmixer2 file and run command


    for startup: in etc folder find file rc.local and copy command that you use to run mm2.

    in command add
    Code:
    --outConnect avrmlat:your.dyndns.ofvrs:12346
    So
    --outConnect is command to send data to vrs
    avrmlat is format, you can change it as you need (you have readme file in package)
    your.dyndns.ofvrs - dyndns or IP of VRS
    :12346 port of vrs push enabled receiver - you choose one but you have to open it on vrs side.
    Last edited by Amper; 2016-04-15 at 23:36.
    For official support use Contact Form

  5. #25
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    29
    Amper, I got it working last night, before I saw your answer. I used avr as type. What's the difference between avr and avrmlat?
    Is it possible to see the MLAT planes on VRS? I understood that fr24 doesn't feed you back the MLAT planes.
    If it is possible, do I need to add any parameter to dump1090 in order to allow this?

    Just to update that I tried avrmlat, and VRS didn't recognize the data received.
    Last edited by adi4x; 2016-04-17 at 15:12.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •