Page 6 of 58 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 578

Thread: New webpage design: Bug reports

  1. #51
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Arhus (T-EKAH3), Denmark
    Posts
    345
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    Depends on the service levels. Cookies are cleared as it's a different web session. Labels off by default. Free only 1 filter and no bookmarks. Rest server side to your account now.

    Sent from my XT1092 using Tapatalk
    I don't see how that answers any of my questions.
    I'm a feeder and premium user. Where have my bookmarks gone?
    I'm a feeder and premium user. Where have my alerts gone?
    I'm a feeder and premium user. The labels are missing even after i redefined them

    That is 'service level'? How did cockies get 'cleared'. What does "Rest server side to your account now" mean?

    PS: Oblivian, you are one of the most helpful guys on this forum, but I simply don't get it.

  2. #52
    Super Moderator Amper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Delta Bravo Victor
    Posts
    742
    @Kpin, this is not update on web. This is whole new platform so i'm not sure that old personal settings will be available. we will simply have to do the setup again
    For official support use Contact Form

  3. #53
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    T-NZCH1, PP:PH New Zealand
    Posts
    5,057
    Quote Originally Posted by Kpin View Post
    I don't see how that answers any of my questions.
    I'm a feeder and premium user. Where have my bookmarks gone?
    I'm a feeder and premium user. Where have my alerts gone?
    I'm a feeder and premium user. The labels are missing even after i redefined them

    That is 'service level'? How did cockies get 'cleared'. What does "Rest server side to your account now" mean?

    PS: Oblivian, you are one of the most helpful guys on this forum, but I simply don't get it.
    From what I can gather, as this is an entire back-end re-write. It has now moved to a server-side saved options tied to your account. What was previously set appeared to be tied to cookies locally (your PC) in some way and therefore not exportable to the new platform.

    Those no longer match the locations/server credentials which have had to be converted to the new platform format so appear to be cleared.

    Theres now 5 levels of premium, not just Premium, and not. So most the options people have more or less wouldn't match 1:1 so removed. Looking at comments on facebook all the paid premium accounts were closed and everyone needs to re-sign up. This marries up with what we are seeing as feeders.

    I believe Everyones account has been exported, transferred to a different format and imported into the new one. Causing the temporary account lock outs and such issues were seeing atm. Similarly with the blank screens/labels

    Runs on a cached distribution network and I'm seeing messages on FB regarding capacity
    Posts not to be taken as official support representation - Just a helpful uploader who tinkers

  4. #54
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Kpin View Post
    I don't see how that answers any of my questions.
    I'm a feeder and premium user. Where have my bookmarks gone?
    Do you mean where is this option or where have my previously created bookmarks gone?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kpin View Post
    I'm a feeder and premium user. Where have my alerts gone?
    Same as above. Where is the option or previously created alerts?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kpin View Post
    I'm a feeder and premium user. The labels are missing even after i redefined them
    Labels are working for me using Firefox.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  5. #55
    First officer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Arhus (T-EKAH3), Denmark
    Posts
    345
    Quote Originally Posted by Oblivian View Post
    From what I can gather, as this is an entire back-end re-write. It has now moved to a server-side saved options tied to your account. What was previously set appeared to be tied to cookies locally (your PC) in some way and therefore not exportable to the new platform.

    Those no longer match the locations/server credentials which have had to be converted to the new platform format so appear to be cleared.

    Theres now 5 levels of premium, not just Premium, and not. So most the options people have more or less wouldn't match 1:1 so removed. Looking at comments on facebook all the paid premium accounts were closed and everyone needs to re-sign up. This marries up with what we are seeing as feeders.

    I believe Everyones account has been exported, transferred to a different format and imported into the new one. Causing the temporary account lock outs and such issues were seeing atm. Similarly with the blank screens/labels

    Runs on a cached distribution network and I'm seeing messages on FB regarding capacity
    Hi Oblivan and Anmar

    My alerts are gone; as in no longer listed. They must always have been server side, or how could they send email alerts when I'm offline? And I still get alerts. Just can't see or edit them (and can't remember them) - Anyway they must still be there, server side. I just got an alert and tried to use the link in the mail to see alerts - "404 not found".
    My bookmarks are gone; as in no longer listed. They used to be transferred across (windows)-platforms, so somehow they must have been server side too.
    Default for labels are call sign in row 1 but it does not work. Any changes does not alter this - no labels at all.

    I now realized that I have been converted to a 'Business account' so nothing at all should be missing.

    What bothers me most is the level of information to feeders and paying customers before, during and after the upgrade. It comes across as arrogance or incompetence, depending on you mood.

  6. #56
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,384
    Quote Originally Posted by Kpin View Post
    What bothers me most is the level of information to feeders and paying customers before, during and after the upgrade. It comes across as arrogance or incompetence, depending on you mood.
    I agree, it would have been helpful if existing Premium "customers" (and that would have included us feeders) had been sent an email to announce the changes and benefits. An opportunity missed.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  7. #57
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2
    Not sure that as a Premium customer I should have to go through what looks like unannounced beta testing.
    The left side menu sometimes works , sometimes freezes and looks fuzzy and no North Atlantic Tracks.
    Overall the experience on my Desktop ( Firefox) is clunky and I'm giving up for now in the hope that things will be better later on.
    Sorry guys but for me your service has declined.

  8. #58
    Flight attendant
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Izmir / Turkey
    Posts
    60
    No old fluency.Page opens very slow and takes up more space on the screen

    I did not like the new design

  9. #59
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    25

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by W4lRon View Post
    No old fluency.Page opens very slow and takes up more space on the screen

    I did not like the new design
    absolutely same pbm. PAge doesn't refresh, very slow, I need to press F5 every 5 mn,
    insupportable

    please reimburse my premium account....

  10. #60
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    25
    I approve +1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •