Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WiFi based ADS-B receiver

Hi together

I'm quite new in this hobby, and I am considering to support flightradar24 with data, since I have a Win2003 Server running the whole year.

I'm looking for a WiFi based Antenna or Receiver that submits the data via WiFi to the server (I want to put the antenna as high as possible on the second floor, and the server is in the cellar), which then can send it to flightradar24?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Please contact fredrik@fr24.com
    We may be able to provide you with such equipment.

Comment

I use print server WiFi. Works very good
      My receiver microADSB
      Last edited by Chriso; 2012-11-19, 12:40.

Comment

G'Day Helix. Using WIFI through multiple floors can often be troublesome (if not impossible), so here's another option for you...

Instead of WIFI, how about you use Ethernet over Power Line (EoPL) to send your data from your receiver up top, to your server in the basement?
        I recently purchased a TP-LINK AV500 mini (in Australia). It has a data transfer rate of 500Mbps (some people claim 1Gbit, but I doubt it).
        There are many brands of EoPL available - I'm sure you can find something online, where-ever you are, with the appropriate wall socket / plug type / voltage.

NOTE:
        The model I have is TL-PA411KIT which has an image of a TV screen showing 500Mbps... However, reading the specs, it claims it is 10/100 Mbps !

Here's an interesting forum discussing the subject:
        http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/1857263

Regards, Greg.
        Last edited by GregHudson; 2012-12-02, 23:58.
        GNS 5890 (German), 2 x DVB-T Dongles (China / USA), Mobile One SAN-1090 external base antenna (Australian), Heliax coax (USA).
        HDSDR, Plane Plotter (full version, but not working), adsbScope, Virtual Radar.

Comment

Hi Greg