Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feed statistics inconsistency.

Hi to all,
    I am a novice at flightradar24. Yesterday I prepared the receiver with my raspberry pi 3. The installation of the Raspberry was all in all simple. Both for lack of time and the lack of an adequate antenna, I did a test on the fly, and I put a small antenna, the typical ones bundled with the DVB-T USB key - and I had no particular problems receiving the first planes. My radar ID is T-LIML108, and yesterday from the beginning of the reception I received 93 aircraft with a maximum distance of 29nm, consistent with what I was able to observe.

This morning I had the feeling that the receiver was not working well. In fact, at the first moment, the number of planes was not updated on the Flightradar24 summary page (https://www.flightradar24.com/account/feed-stats/). But the bizarre thing is that as a maximum distance it gave me a senseless (deficient) value. So I thought the location was not configured for dump1090. I reconfigured dump1090, and by connecting to http://192.168.1.18/dump1090/gmap.html I was able to verify that despite the luck positioning of the antenna as well as not being suitable for these frequencies, I have seen planes up to 38nm. Yet so far, the flightradar24 statistics page gives me 83 planes detected with a maximum distance of 13nm (!).

20200209_13_46UTC.PNG
    statistics.PNG

I thought it might be a fr24feed configuration problem. I have reconfigured it for a few hours: the number of planes is updated, but for flightradar, the farthest plane appears to have been at 13nm. I have to admit that after the reconfiguration of fr24feed I found it as avr-tcp receiver, and MLAT running remains NO.