Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How can I check ADS-B coverage in my region?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How can I check ADS-B coverage in my region?

Hi, I hope this is the best forum for this question.

How can I check to see if FR24 has an ADS-B receiver in my region (Phuket Airport, Thailand, HKT)?

If it does not, I could provide a receiver to feed data to the FR24 web-site.

I am a radio amateur, located 1km from HKT international airport.

But I don't want to go to the expense/effort of providing a receiver if this region is already covered.

Thanks for any advice

Simon

You can get a an R820T dongle for under 10USD (ebay, singapore supplier) and see if you can make a difference with it, if it doesn't add anything - you could use it for a SDR reciever.

Comment

Originally posted by peterhr View Post
      You can get a an R820T dongle for under 10USD (ebay, singapore supplier) and see if you can make a difference with it, if it doesn't add anything - you could use it for a SDR reciever.
      Thanks for the reply, but I really want to know if this website already has coverage of my region HKT. I have no personal interest in watching flight data, but being a radio ham, I do have a very good location with radio masts and in a quiet radio location, just 1km from the airport, atop a small hill. (I own the airport hotels here).

If I am going to provide coverage, then I prefer to do it with a professional installation, as opposed to a computer dongle. hence my initial post.

How can I check if coverage is already provided in my region?

Thanks

Simon

Comment

Hi Si,

Why dont you send this mail to Mike? He can be reached at support@fr24.com

73's
        de VU2PMC

Comment

Originally posted by Simon43 View Post