Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 189

Thread: Flightradar24 Premium

  1. #1
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,480

    Flightradar24 Premium

    Flightradar24 Premium is an improved version of the popular Flightradar24 web tracking service.

    Flightradar24 Premium includes

    * Flightradar24.com web page without ads.
    * Flightradar24.com web page without time-out.
    * Flightradar24.com web page with possibility to use bookmarks.
    * Flightradar24.com web page in full screen mode (no menus).
    * Flightradar24.com web page with NDB and VOR stations on map.
    * Radar View web page - a completely new and very configurable way of following live air traffic without Google Maps.
    * FR24 Premium app for iOS (same features as Flightradar24 Pro) with all present and future in-apps.
    * FR24 Premium app for Android (same features as Flightradar24 Pro) with all present and future in-apps.
    * FR24 Premium app for Win8 (same features as Flightradar24 Pro) with all present and future in-apps.
    * New features to be announced in the future.

    Flightradar24 Premium is available to
    * Data feeders - for free as long as you keep feeding Flightradar24 (Please note that you need to have an ADS-B receiver in order to feed Flightradar24).
    * Non feeders - for a yearly fee of 24 EUR (36 USD).

    Read more about Flightradar24 Premium here.

    Please note that Flightradar24.com remains free to use, just like before.
    You only need to get Flightradar24 Premium if you want any of the extra features offered in Flightradar24 Premium.
    The Flightradar24 Pro app (iOS/Android/Win8) will not give Flightradar24 Premium access on the web.

    This are the ways you can use Flightradar24
    * Flightradar24.com - free
    * Flightradar24 Free app (iOS) - free
    * Flightradar24 Free app (Android) - free
    * Flightradar24 Pro app (iOS) - £1.99 / €2.69 / $2.99 (+in-apps)
    * Flightradar24 Pro app (Android) - £1.99 / €2.69 / $2.99 (+ in-apps)
    * Flightradar24 Pro app (Win8) - $3.49 (+in-apps)
    * Flightradar24 Premium (WWW/iOS/Android/Win8) - 24 EUR / 36 USD per year (free for feeders).

    For questions regarding the Windows feeding software that gives access to Premium service please use this forum thread.

  2. #2
    Purser nzradar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Palmerston North, New Zealand (T-NZPM1)
    Posts
    108
    I have an active Premium account but still seem to have to reload FR24 after a few minutes.

    active_reload.jpg
    Michael
    T-NZPM1, Palmerston North, New Zealand
    Beast/RTL Dongle/Raspberry Pi/Linux Decoder/ModeSMixer2/PlanePlotter/Globe-S 1090/VRS/Basestation/DPD Antenna

  3. #3
    Super Moderator speedbird1960's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Runcorn / LPL
    Posts
    1,992
    Quote Originally Posted by nzradar View Post
    I have an active Premium account but still seem to have to reload FR24 after a few minutes.

    active_reload.jpg
    Try signing out of Premium, then clear your cache and cookies (Make sure you save your passwords to login back in to other websites aswel, as this action will clear them.) and then sign back into Premium.
    AMS Daily Fight Information: http://schiphol.dutchplanespotters.nl/

  4. #4
    Purser nzradar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Palmerston North, New Zealand (T-NZPM1)
    Posts
    108
    Wonderful thank you, that fixed it.
    Michael
    T-NZPM1, Palmerston North, New Zealand
    Beast/RTL Dongle/Raspberry Pi/Linux Decoder/ModeSMixer2/PlanePlotter/Globe-S 1090/VRS/Basestation/DPD Antenna

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Hi!

    I just purchased the premium account and first deleted the cache and cookies, so that the problem above (timeout) won't occure. But I've found one problem: I can't use the "save bookmark" feature. I'm entering a titel and press save, but the bookmark won't appear in the "Jump to area" box. Sometimes the "Save" button is grey, sometimes it is black.
    Any thoughts what might be the problem?
    I'm using Chrome, just for your information

    Thanks
    Uli

  6. #6
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    T-ZBAA1
    Posts
    16
    Hi,

    Could you tell me what's the differences between Flightradar24 Pro and FR24 Premium?

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,480
    Quote Originally Posted by stargate View Post
    Hi,

    Could you tell me what's the differences between Flightradar24 Pro and FR24 Premium?

    Thanks.
    I can just suggest to read first post again, where I have tried to describe everything.

  8. #8
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    I can no longer remove the ads which appear in the bottom right hand corner- the crosses enabling one to do so are no longer present. I am not interested in any of the other Premium features and I don't want to pay a fee just to get rid of the ads.

  9. #9
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,480
    Quote Originally Posted by Peamasher View Post
    I can no longer remove the ads which appear in the bottom right hand corner- the crosses enabling one to do so are no longer present. I am not interested in any of the other Premium features and I don't want to pay a fee just to get rid of the ads.
    If you want to discuss the banner there is already a thread about that: http://forum.flightradar24.com/threa...structing-view
    If you have questions regarding Premium, please post them here.

  10. #10
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by umaier View Post
    Hi!

    I just purchased the premium account and first deleted the cache and cookies, so that the problem above (timeout) won't occure. But I've found one problem: I can't use the "save bookmark" feature. I'm entering a titel and press save, but the bookmark won't appear in the "Jump to area" box. Sometimes the "Save" button is grey, sometimes it is black.
    Any thoughts what might be the problem?
    I'm using Chrome, just for your information

    Thanks
    Uli
    Hi!
    Anyone else havíng this problem?

    Uli

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •