Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Browser problem

  1. #1
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Nuneaton, Warwickshire UK
    Posts
    16

    Browser problem

    Hi all, my first post
    I have just, by chance, discovered radar24 . I vew it with internet explorer, but did download firefox as advised just to view the radar but it caused problems on my computer. I might add I did have internet explorer on the computer at the same time. Anyone else had this problem? I have uninstalled the firefox and referred back to IE even though its not ideal.

  2. #2
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Nuneaton, Warwickshire UK
    Posts
    16
    Just a quick note, i have now tried Chrome and it seems a lot better.

  3. #3
    Captain Anmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    931
    I run FF and IE side by side no problem. But for FR24 I use FF.
    Mike


    www.radarspotting.com

    Radarspotting since 2005

  4. #4
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Nuneaton, Warwickshire UK
    Posts
    16
    I have kept my IE for normal exploring, but now use chrome for the radar, and have also found it to be better for my online gaming.

  5. #5
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12

    new member

    i have join flightradar24 my pc is telling me that if run this stop running script a script page causing internet explorer to run slowly if it coutines to run your computer might become unrespunsive can any one tell what i need to do steve.

  6. #6
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    l find if virtual radar radar on turn off as it could harm, im on I/Explorer and no prob with Radar 24 at all thats with telecom filter with deal, from new boy yesterday rick ward, hope to chat but throws me out when l try to get in

  7. #7
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,757
    Quote Originally Posted by blueboy21 View Post
    i have join flightradar24 my pc is telling me that if run this stop running script a script page causing internet explorer to run slowly if it coutines to run your computer might become unrespunsive can any one tell what i need to do steve.
    http://www.flightradar24.com/about.php#qna
    I get an error message about a running script. What should I do?
    Internet Explorer doesn't perform well with javascript, so we do not recommend using Internet Explorer. We recommend usuing another browser.

  8. #8
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    ESNS / SFT
    Posts
    13
    Try Google Chrome.

  9. #9
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    thank you ok now.

  10. #10
    Passenger
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Nuneaton, Warwickshire UK
    Posts
    16
    Hi all
    I know I started the thread, but I thought I had sorted it. Since the new beta has become the main site, I am now having problems viewing the plane details on Google Chrome. The main Radar map is fine, but when I click on a plane to find out the info on it, it just won't load, the loading circle goes on forever. I know its not ideal, but I now have had to revert to Internet Explorer, where the details, will load up. It seems to have stopped working since the jump to area was added. Just don't why this should happen. Pity the old version is still not going. Shame really.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •